Earworms

I write about songs.

Laura Marling, “Devil’s Spoke”

My interview with Laura Marling for T: the New York Times Style Magazine’s blog appears here today. Laura’s second album, I Speak Because I Can, was released in the United States yesterday. I’ve been listening to an advance copy for over a month now, and from this vantage point, I think I can say that it’s one of the great records of my life. I’m so head over heels about Laura’s music, in fact, and am so eager to spread the word about how great she is, that I’m going to be posting more videos by her here over the next few days.

I follow Tracey Thorn, the former Everything But the Girl singer, on Twitter, and the other day she posted this sweet Tweet, which pretty much sums up my feelings too: “What I like about Laura Marling is that she sings in her own voice, rather than just glueing together a bunch of vocal mannerisms.”

Written by peterterzian

April 7, 2010 at 6:52 pm

Posted in Laura Marling

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

